‘If you use these WOW words in your writing I will be so excited and fall off my chair!’

Guess what? They used the wow words and so as to keep my promise I ‘fell’ off my chair to the utter delight of the class. In all seriousness though we got some amazing writing from this guided writing activity. First, as a group we looked at the picture and came up with some adjectives for their writing. After that (wow, doing recounts last week has really rubbed off on me) I asked them to write some independent descriptions of the picture…

PICT0184edit

PICT0182PICT0183

Needless to say I was delighted 🙂

I seem to have forgotten to take a pic of the funny moment of the day where I almost died until I realised that ‘in sex’ was meant to be insects!

Leave a Reply

